Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Schutte
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to Star Wars lcg, I know in other cards games a main component is memorizing all the cards to know what might be in your opponents deck. Since deck building is pod based one could know an opponents entire deck with fewer cards played. Does this make the game more predictable at high level play? If so do "pro" level players ever not play a card just to get more surprise that you have pod x in your build?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Saloff
United States
Edinboro
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
This is a rebellion, isn't it? I rebel.
badge
He's a card player, gambler, scoundrel. You'd like him.
mbmbmbmbmb
Crikrunner wrote:
I'm new to Star Wars lcg, I know in other cards games a main component is memorizing all the cards to know what might be in your opponents deck. Since deck building is pod based one could know an opponents entire deck with fewer cards played. Does this make the game more predictable at high level play? If so do "pro" level players ever not play a card just to get more surprise that you have pod x in your build?

It's definitely a huge part of this game as well. You will definitely know most if not all of an opponent's deck after the first few turns. You can't really hold many cards back for too long to hide them or anything because you are constantly playing cards and also using them for edge battles, plus your opponent may have already seen the matching objective anyway. This is especially likely if they are playing a popular deck choice and then you probably know 8-ish or more of the pods once you see the starting flips.

I really like this in this game though, as then it really comes down the better player. You may know all or most of their tricks and how to counteract or plan for those, but so does your opponent if he's good.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Papenfuss
United States
Star
Idaho