Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: Riverine movement in strategic movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pepe lepew
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you conduct a riverine movement during the strategic movement phase? Under 10.23 it says that Naval movement is permitted during s.m. but says nothing of riverine movement. I know that r.m. is a special case of naval movement, but in 10.23 says "The Union player can move SPs that are in Union ports by sea to friendly-controlled ports". It seems that it can only move sps by sea, not rivers, for strategic movement purposes. Is that so, or r.m. is also allowed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Robert L Howard (Medal of Honor recipient)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes.

Excerpt from 6.11
Naval movement is conducted from any single
Union-controlled port or coastal fort space (which are ports and
an LOC is not required) into any other port or coastal fort (either
side’s control). Port spaces on rivers are included within this
definition.

Excerpt from 6.22
Riverine movement is a form of naval movement.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.