Novica Vukobratovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
Hey all
I like to think of myself as a web developer since that is the main area I am interested in and in which I make money for a living - for now.
I also like to think of myself as freshman in the world of board game geeks ( no offence to anyone meant of course ).
Since I enjoy looking at YouTube gameplays of board, card and lcg games I like or plan to buy soon to see how they feel like and how they look like, I came to an idea of making a "search engine" website application that makes use of Google Map engine in order to connect players in a certain area. So for example, you would register with your chosen login info and your address ( which would serve as a location where you would be found by other people using the engine to find players to play with ), then confirm your account ( be sure to check spam folder if you don't see your verification email ) and after that login to your dashboard in order to choose games you are interested in ( for now there are a lot of games I added already, but more will come with time ).
I also have a lot more of features in mind to implement to the website with time, but currently it is up and running without any problems. You are welcome ( and encouraged ) to use the website and register in order to raise the population on the website of table top players and with that improve the application so that it can find players for anyone in any part of the World as time passes by and more players join the website.
I am looking forward to see more users registering and let's make this website the "go to" place for anyone who wants to quickly find players for his favourite game he wants to play.

Website -> www.nerdboard.info
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerbear
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
1 Million Shogoths Killed and Counting.
mbmbmbmbmb
Neat idea, but it is already possible here on the geek you can search for users by location using google maps