Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dig Down Dwarf» Forums » Rules

Subject: 4 of the kind = 2 pairs ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rudy priecinsky
Slovakia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I end my roll with 4 of a kind.

There are no diamonds on the table. Can I grab available peridots instead ? (It seems logical not to be penalized for getting 4 of a kind, but who knows what author thinks)
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Glover
msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You actually have to have two pairs to grab the Peridots. A four of a kind will not work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rudy priecinsky
Slovakia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rudy priecinsky
Slovakia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And what about 3 of a kind vs 4 of a kind ? Could I grab ametysts if i roll 4 of a kind ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Glover
msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. You must end your rolls with exactly what is required. Look at it as each gems requires a particular mining skill to retrieve. Sure a four of a kind is MUCH harder to roll, but it is not the skill needed to mine the gem in question.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.