Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can keyhole access upgrade on R&D? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keyhole reads "If successful, instead of accessing cards, look at the top 3 cards of R&D." Does this mean I wouldn't be able to trash an upgrade, like hokusai grid that has been installed on R&D during a successful keyhole run?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Nordeng
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. You need to access something in order to trash it, unless the card specifically says otherwise (like Keyhole).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Nordeng
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Opie wrote:
If the run is successful, you're through their server defenses and the upgrades are fair game.

Incorrect. You are unable to access the Hokasai, although you will still take damage from it.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tables
United Kingdom
Coventry
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Opie wrote:
If the run is successful, you're through their server defenses and the upgrades are fair game.

This is not correct. If the run is successful, you do whatever you're able to do from the run. Normally this means acccessing cards. But if you click Keyhole to run, it explicitly says 'instead of accessing cards', and since you can't access the Upgrades, you can't interact with or trash them.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Imboden
United States
Evanston
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nords3x4 wrote:
Opie wrote:
If the run is successful, you're through their server defenses and the upgrades are fair game.

Incorrect. You are unable to access the Hokasai, although you will still take damage from it.

Of course... it's a card. Glad to find this out HERE. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Nordeng
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Opie wrote:
Nords3x4 wrote:
Opie wrote:
If the run is successful, you're through their server defenses and the upgrades are fair game.

Incorrect. You are unable to access the Hokasai, although you will still take damage from it.

Of course... it's a card. Glad to find this out HERE. Thanks.

Haha! A lot easier than eating all that net damage in a game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls