Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Colonies/Military - Just want to be sure: rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rollo Tomosi
United States
San Juan Capistrano
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It says:

To buy a colony you must have at least the military power displayed on the card. (The limit is only relevant when buying the card.)

So this means if I already have one colony, and wish to buy a 2nd colony, the ONLY item of concern is whether or not I "... have at least the military power displayed on the card." Right?

Specifically, my military power does NOT need to be equal to or greater than both, the colony I already own and the one I want to purchase combined-just the new one. Right?

Just want to be sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Best
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct.
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Challis
United Kingdom
Hungerford
West Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Fawcett
United Kingdom
Northwich
Cheshire
flag msg tools
Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity.
badge
There's just one kind of favor I'll ask for you - you can see that my grave is kept clean
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct and you do not lose the colony if your military level drops below that required to conquer it.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls