Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Days of Battle: Golan Heights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leave and re-enter an EZoC? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Gottesman
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an Israeli unit leaves an EZoC to a non-EZoC hex, can it later re-enter an EZoC, or can it only move that when moving EZoC to EZoc?

The rule is a bit ambiguous on this, and in the movement example where the unit uses 3.5 MP, I'm wondering if it could use its 4th MP to head up the road into the Syrian EZoC.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Chadwick
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Joshuaaaaaa wrote:
If an Israeli unit leaves an EZoC to a non-EZoC hex, can it later re-enter an EZoC, or can it only move that when moving EZoC to EZoc?

The rule is a bit ambiguous on this, and in the movement example where the unit uses 3.5 MP, I'm wondering if it could use its 4th MP to head up the road into the Syrian EZoC.

Yes is may. The rule requires units to stop when they enter an EZOC. There is no mention on not being able to leaves an EZOC and then later in the move reenter a different one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Gottesman
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That's what I guessed and good to have it confirmed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls