Subject: Agricola vs Le Havre rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chip Black

Winter Park
FL
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have been wanting to get Agricola for a while. I was talking to someone at the game store that since I have Lords of Waterdeep I may want to look at Le Havre. I know Agricola and Lords of Waterdeep are a lot different but I am still a noob so my collection is still small. He was saying since I have a worker placement game Le Havre might be better to get since it has a less worker placement feel to it. Agricola just looks like it has so much more replay-ability than Le Havre. Both look good but so far I am still leaning towards Agricola. What are your opinions?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruud
Netherlands
Amsterdam
Noord - Holland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Caverna: The Cave Farmers
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tim thorson
United States
Chaska
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
First they are both great games from the same designer. I would watch a video or two to see if ine strikes you more than the other. I have both. I like them both a lot. If I had to choose one.....it might be agricola. That's a very tough choice though.

Agricola has three decks of cards that can change the game drastically. Each deck can be played many times before even looking at another. Lots of options. There is also lots to do in this game. So depending on if your strategy is farming or animals or a mix, it plays different.

Le Havre you have less plays per round. But you take resources to build buildings and ships. Building can convert goods or give you more goods. Ships help with feed at the end of the round.

I don't know if this helps at all. But they are both great games

Other great worker placement games: castles of burgundy, bora bora, dungeon petz
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chad winters
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb