Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a Creature cast a Creaturespell ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Werner
Germany
flag msg tools
Hi Gamer,

1.) Is it possible to create another Creature on the gameboard by an active Creature which cast a createrspell - or can only the mage cast a creaturespell ?

2.) Must Creatures enter the game in the zone beyond your home-door - or every time in the zone with the activated creature/mage ?

3.) Are the green "used"-markers are only to indicate the cards which has the ability with the "defenseroll-icon" ?

4.) Can a equipment for defense used serveral times in different battles or only one time ?

Thanks for response
Thomas
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Creatures can only be cast by mages or through deploying from spawn points.

2) A summoned creature appears in the zone of the caster. If you look on the card it has a range as all spells do.

3)The used icons are used for any card that has an activated ability. Most commonly used for defenses. They are also used for conjurations to note if they have activated or not.

4) When you say equipment for defense, do you mean armor value or equipment that gives a defense ability as per above? Armor is a constant for all attacks, and defenses have a used marker so they are used once a turn unless the equipment has infinite uses for its defense and I do not believe any equipment like that exists yet.

I hope those clarify.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Werner
Germany
flag msg tools
Yes, thanks Mike !
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls