Subject: Paint question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kyle Reeser
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey, everyone! (Well, not everyone--just everyone who happens to read this.) After playing this game a couple weeks ago, I decided to take the plunge and purchase a copy myself. I figure I'll want to paint the minis at some point, although it will be a while before I make the attempt. I've never done such a thing before, so I'll probably just use Jerry Hawthorne's painting guide. One thing I'm not sure about is what sort of paint to use. Is it better to use an acrylic paint, an enamel paint, or another kind altogether? One of my concerns is that I have a cat, and I'm a little worried that he'll get into my paint while I'm working; are there certain paints that are less likely to harm him, should that happen?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Alderman
United States
Shady Spring
West Virginia
flag msg tools
Trust me, I am not the Traitor.
badge
For Orcs there is no other life but WAR!
mbmbmbmbmb
The folk art acrylic paints work just fine (you need to thin them some) however I am not sure how this affects your cat, maybe put them out of their reach?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Reeser
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The problem is that he's a cat--nothing is out of his reach