Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hermagor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolving Tile Tiebreakers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
NICK WATKINS
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can please anyone comment on how tiebreakers work in this situation.

Player A has 2 marker on a tile corner. Player B has 2 marker on another corner, by which contesting the tile (to which no one would get if left during final resolution)
Player C, seeing it a tie, puts his marker directly ON the TILE.
(but player a and b both have 2 markers to player c's 1)

Does player C get the tile?

So in a case where the tile resolution becomes a tie, ANYONE on that tile would get it?

If so it would seem that this is an early form of "snipe-ing" or able to snag the tile away from both the other players.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bradley Keen
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
www.punkzter.blogspot.com
badge
It's a horse. On a chair.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nick,

When you say "2", do you mean that they have markers on 2 corners? In Hermagor, you first count up how many markers are influencing/touching that tile. A marker can touch at corners, edges, and directly on top. Each of those is an influence point.

If one player has the most influence points, they win the tile.

If there is a tie, ONLY worry about the tied players. If one of the tied players has a piece on top of the tile, they win the tie. If nobody has a piece on top, then ask who has the most at the edges (sides) (NOT corners). If a player has more pieces on the sides, they will win it.

Finally, if none of the tied players are able to break the tie, then nobody wins.

Specifically, for your example, Player C does not get the tile because they are not one of the tied players. Player A and B each have 2 "corner" influence points and thus do not have a tie breaker.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
NICK WATKINS
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you for the clarification.

case two:
-two players, a & b have one (1) marker next to tile. say orthogonally. player c puts his on top of tile. Now each player has only 1 marker next to /on tile
-check tiebreakers-

-player c gets tile because that is the tie breaker

is this correct?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bradley Keen
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
www.punkzter.blogspot.com
badge
It's a horse. On a chair.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct. Sorry for the delayed reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom C.
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's what to check for who wins tiles:

First - player with most buyers for the tile
Next - ties are resolved as follows:
1. Player who has a buyer on the tile
2. Player with most buyers on edges
Finally, if still tied - No one wins, leave the tile on board
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls