Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: DS Biohazard rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kero
Germany
Goettingen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi,
sorry couldnt find answer in the rules or forum.
If sending a GF and a PDS on a planet with Biohazard/Radiation, is the PDS destroyed too? I thought so, am I right?

Thank you

kero
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you ever try to invade a neutral planet, and bring PDS along, if the landing GFs are all destroyed (IE, the invasion is a failure), then all PDS are destroyed, too.

So for Radiation, since all GFs are destroyed, the PDS will always be destroyed, too.

For Biohazard, if you only bring one GF with the PDS, then the GF dies, the invasion fails, and the PDS is destroyed. If you bring 2 or more GFs, only one dies, the rest survive and conquer the planet, so the PDS does not die.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kero
Germany
Goettingen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
thank you very much, hope this was my last question for a while ;-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls