Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Final propaganda Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oskar Sibeck
Sweden
Karlstad
Wermland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What are you allowed to do on the last card before the final propaganda:

Can you use deception hidden asset to do a full faction op+Special activity?

Can taliban use sponsorship from Islamabad track to perform limops in several areas?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Eldrak wrote:
Can you use deception hidden asset to do a full faction op+Special activity?

I would say yes.

Quote:
Can taliban use sponsorship from Islamabad track to perform limops in several areas?

I would say yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tom moughan
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
ahh....I love the smell of a stack of sketchily placed animals in the morning!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would agree with Mark (but I am not the designer!)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Guttag
United States
West Chester
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oskar,

Can you use deception hidden asset to do a full faction op+Special activity?

Most definitely, YES. See shaded box on page 11 of Rulebook, Section 7.3.

Can taliban use sponsorship from Islamabad track to perform limops in several areas?

I'm pretty the answer is YES, even in view of the restrictions of 2.3.8. Sponsorship turns a Taliban LimOp into a series of LimOps (i.e., a regular OP but no SA), and that should also be true on the Final Event. While you can't March on the Final Event, a Taliban at Sponsorship can still conduct Rally, Terror and Attack to the extent the Resources exist; that's one big advantage for the Taliban on the Final Event.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All correct, thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls