Joe Bryan
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mb
When a player has enough power to purchase more than one Super Villain, is the first appearance - attack resolved on each card?

For example, if Black Manta and Parallax are bought on the same turn and The Joker is left atop the Super Villain deck, is The Joker's first appearance attack the only one played or is Parallax's first appearance attack played and then The Joker's first appearance attack is immediately played after?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Harding
Australia
Ashfield
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer is found on page 7 of the rulebook: "A player can only defeat one super-villain on their turn."

After they collect the card of the SV they have defeated the next SV stays face down until the end of their turn so the next first-appearance attack resolves then.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Bryan
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Oops, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacovis
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
More importantly, you don't refill the Line Up or flip the next Super Villain until the end of your turn, after you have cleared your play area and drawn back up to your next turn's hand of cards at the end of your turn.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavin Jones
United Kingdom
Derby
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jacovis wrote:
More importantly, you don't refill the Line Up or flip the next Super Villain until the end of your turn, after you have cleared your play area and drawn back up to your next turn's hand of cards at the end of your turn.

unless you're playing the "on patrol" variant in which case you may fill up the line up as cards are purchased but not the SV deck
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls