Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack Squadrons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JT Payne
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
A few questions to ponder...

1. Can attack squadrons be affected by other captains such as Donatra or Terrell?

2. Can the Kraxon's ability to shift damage to itself cancel the damage to the squadron allowing you to not flip over the squadron's token?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Thorpe
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to both as they are a ship.

However you'd need to absorb all the damage onto the Kraxon in order to prevent them from flipping (or all but 1 if they are Federation with their shield still up).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Moore
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
That's strange, I was under the impression if the Kraxon would absorb it would only be 1 shield at most, since that's the most damage the squadron could take in a volley. That could be wrong, and maybe there will be a ruling on it soon to make sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Thorpe
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There was a ruling on this already. It's here:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/14356342#14356342
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls