Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attachment "Stick" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Keaten
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
First Click
badge
Praise it.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all, I'm pretty new to the scene on this one (Can't ever find much play going on, but I'm interested nonetheless), and I've got a question concerning Attachment cards with conditional requirements.

When a condition is no longer true, is that attachment removed? I'm looking in particular at Bound and Gagged - it requires a character have 2 or less skill to be attached, but will it stay if that character then goes over 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
From FAQ v3.2 Section 2.33 Attachments:

"An attachment only checks the requirements for attaching it when the card enters play."

Therefore, once Bound and Gagged is played on a character it doesn't matter if that character's skill goes above 2. It's quite effective to reduce a high skill character's skill, such as an Ancient One, and then slap Bound and Gagged on it. Even when their skill goes back up (usually at the end of the phase or turn), it won't matter.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Keaten
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
First Click
badge
Praise it.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls