Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Berserk: War of the Realms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Additonal zone rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chuck Kroegel
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Where is it? How does it get used?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Box of Delights
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's an area off to the side of the board. It's not represented anywhere in the game (i.e. there is no place for it). Just creat a virtual space and call it the "additional zone".

You put your fliers there once they are revealed (flipped face-up after setup and once the game begins).

EDIT: note, all fliers in the additional zone are considered adjacent to every space on the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Kroegel
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Once you leave the zone can you fly back to it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Kroegel
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Also, I take it that you can attack other flyers in the zone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Box of Delights
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ckroegel wrote:
Once you leave the zone can you fly back to it?

you don't ever leave the zone. You flyers go onto the board face down (like all your cards) during setup. Once they are flipped face-up they are moved off the board to the side, and stay there for the rest of the game (or until they go to the graveyard).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Box of Delights
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ckroegel wrote:
Also, I take it that you can attack other flyers in the zone?

Yes, you can attack your opponent's fliers in their "additional" zone.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lukáš Rinka
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
ckroegel wrote:
Also, I take it that you can attack other flyers in the zone?


Yes, you can attack your opponent's fliers in their "additional" zone.

But only with ranged attacks and/or other fliers. With melee atack you can attack fliers only if opponent don´t have any other non-flier monster on battlefield.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anton R.
Russia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Cup of Coffee wrote:
Quote:
ckroegel wrote:
Also, I take it that you can attack other flyers in the zone?


Yes, you can attack your opponent's fliers in their "additional" zone.

But only with ranged attacks and/or other fliers. With melee atack you can attack fliers only if opponent don´t have any other non-flier monster on battlefield.
Flyers can always attack flyers with mellee atack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls