Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Zombicide» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about reorganize inventory rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
croove croovecroove
Thailand
flag msg tools
when i reorganize inventory must use action for reorganize ?

how many time to reorganize inventory per turn ?

when i not have action to use. can i reorganize inventory ?

THANK YOU.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

As often as you have the actions for.

No, unless it's as part of something that allows you to do it for free (e.g, after a search or trade).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
reorganizing your inventory requires spending 1 action, as part of this action you can trade items with 1 survivor in the same zone.
that survivor may then freely organize his inventory as part of that same action. this can be performed multiple times as long as you have actions to spend.

when you perform a search action you also get to reorganize your inventory as part of the action, you can only search once per turn

when combining 2 items into a better item (ie for molotov, sniper...) you can freely take the just-built weapon into hand. combining is done for free but requires that you have both components in your inventory
it usually happens as part of a trade or search, but can actually be done at anytime during your turn.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Mage Wars: Beastmaster's Pet
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only trade with someone once per player turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Stephanie Baynes wrote:
You can only trade with someone once per player turn.
Since when?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Mage Wars: Beastmaster's Pet
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I looked it up - we took S1 rulebook page 11 "The Survivor can simultaneously exchange any number of cards with only one other survivor currently in the same zone" as 'only once'. It could be interpreted as once per action per survivor, but it looks like once during their turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We took that as only one survivor per trade.
i.e. you can't trade between 3 survivors using only one action.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
crushnojoe wrote:
We took that as only one survivor per trade.
i.e. you can't trade between 3 survivors using only one action.
That's how I read it too.

However, in practice, I find it very rare, though sometimes useful, to want to trade more than once with a survivor in a single turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Le Jeune
Belgium
Namur
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, sometimes it's useful.

Survivor A has a gasoline card, and spent all his actions fending zombies.
Survivor B is on the same zone as Survivor A and can't do much this turn. He takes the gasoline card and "taxi" it to survivor C who has already a bottle, and would greatly benefit from the XP gained through using the molotov.

Double trade, loads of XP!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls