Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Zombicide» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about malee / range weapon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
croove croovecroove
Thailand
flag msg tools
MALEE WEAPON
when i use chainsaw(accuracy 5 / 2damage) in zone have 5 walker
- roll 5 dice
- result 5 5 1 1 1
that mean i can kill 2 walker ? or i can kill 4 walker ?


RANGE WEAPON
when i use shotgun(accuracy 4 / 2damage) in zone have 5 walker
- roll 2 dice
- result 5 5
that mean i can kill 2 walker ? or i can kill 4 walker ?


when i use shotgun (accuracy 4 / 2damage) in zone have 5 walker and 2 survivor (me and friend)
- roll 2 dice
- result 5 5
that mean i kill 1 survivor(my friend) and 1 walker ? or i kill 1 survivor(my friend) and 2 walker ?


THANK YOU
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelsey Miller
Canada
Oakville
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2

2

Your buddy and 1
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
during combat you kill 1 zombie per each die that hits and has the required strength to hurt that zombie type.

the strength of the weapon does not affect the number of zombies you can kill (only the type of zombie you can kill), but it does affect the number of wounds you inflict on survivors
a strength 2 hit on a survivor thus inflicts 2 wounds.

for melee you choose to assign the hits freely among the present zombies, for ranged, you must follow the targetting priority rule to select who is hit
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick S
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Angelsenior wrote:

the strength of the weapon does not affect the number of zombies you can kill (only the type of zombie you can kill), but it does affect the number of wounds you inflict on survivors
a strength 2 hit on a survivor thus inflicts 2 wounds.
Pretty sure a damage 2 weapon used on a survivor only causes 1 wound.
But, i must admit I do not shoot at my friends.


I was mistaken, see below.modest
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
bigblock75 wrote:
Angelsenior wrote:

the strength of the weapon does not affect the number of zombies you can kill (only the type of zombie you can kill), but it does affect the number of wounds you inflict on survivors
a strength 2 hit on a survivor thus inflicts 2 wounds.
Pretty sure a damage 2 weapon used on a survivor only causes 1 wound.
But, i must admit I do not shoot at my friends.
Nope. One hit to a survivor with a 2 damage weapon = bye bye survivor!

It was one of the questions asked (by me, iirc) in the Season 1 big questions thread - I'd linky you up to the answers thread if I weren't typing this on my iPod, but I am.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Knepper
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scott,

I think this is the thread you are referencing:

Gun-Range-vs-Molotov-Range
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Aging One wrote:
Scott,

I think this is the thread you are referencing:

Gun-Range-vs-Molotov-Range
That's certainly the discussion that led to the question be asked in my thread.

And I've just realised there is an easy way for me to link to my S1 answers thread, so here it is: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/862842/the-answers-to-my-que...

And the relevant question/answer is the very first in the list!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick S
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scorpion0x17 wrote:
bigblock75 wrote:
Angelsenior wrote:

the strength of the weapon does not affect the number of zombies you can kill (only the type of zombie you can kill), but it does affect the number of wounds you inflict on survivors
a strength 2 hit on a survivor thus inflicts 2 wounds.
Pretty sure a damage 2 weapon used on a survivor only causes 1 wound.
But, i must admit I do not shoot at my friends.
Nope. One hit to a survivor with a 2 damage weapon = bye bye survivor!

It was one of the questions asked (by me, iirc) in the Season 1 big questions thread - I'd linky you up to the answers thread if I weren't typing this on my iPod, but I am.

I'll take your word for it...
You probably can tell by the way i worded my response that i was not completely confident that i was right.
I was fishing for a confirmation on that one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls