Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Losing Alien Power and Sorcerer Flair rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kelley O.
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've played a couple of games so far and have two questions.

1. If the sorcerer loses their Alien power and someone else uses the sorcerer's wild flare card, does the sorcerer flare card go to the person with the face down sorcerer card?

2. Can a player who lost their alien power still use their alien's super flare ability?

This is a fun game but it sure generates a lot of rules discussion in my play group.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Montgomery
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
badge
The Shipyard - Star Trek Attack Wing spoilers and reviews
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) No. Once someone loses their power, they are no longer that power.

2) No. Same reasoning as #1.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Just a Bill
United States
Norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
No, I said "oh, brother," not "go hover."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mathguy6189 wrote:
1) No. ... 2) No.
Agree with both of these; #1 is the apparent player consensus, and #2 is given on page 13 of the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam McLean
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kerlo wrote:
This is a fun game but it sure generates a lot of rules discussion in my play group.

That is as true a comment as has ever been given on this game ... but don't despair, even the most seasoned of players of this game still, to this day, engage in many rules discussions. It never stops, but neither does the fun ... so keep playing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelley O.
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the help everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls