Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Edgehill: Dawning of the Revolution» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Sender
msg tools
The combat rules are pretty unclear, to me atleast, so I want to ask for clarification here.

1) Is it only ONE 6-sided die rolled for the ATTACKER?

2) The CRT ratio - is it from the amount of adjacent units involved in a fight (knowing that only 1 unit attacks at a time and it must attack all adjacent units) or do I, after summing the Combat values for the units involved, calculate a ratio? (Where then 5 attacker VS. 15 defender is a ratio of 1-3, right?)

3) When attacking only the defender counts adjacent units as bonuses to his combat roll? So an attacker won't gain a bigger combat score with adjacent units.

4) If #3 is true, then this will not matter, but if isn't correct, then is it possible to attack with a unit after it supported another combat?


PS. The game seems cool otherwise, but the combat rules are giving me a headache right now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls