Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Caverna: The Cave Farmers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Expedition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Veehyvez
Canada
Laval
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When your dwarf goes on a expedition and picks cattle, can you eat it right away or you have to have space to accomodate first and then you can convert? Same question applies to the other options for example wheat, vegetables, etc...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can eat it right away.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nezrul wrote:
When your dwarf goes on a expedition and picks cattle, can you eat it right away or you have to have space to accommodate first and then you can convert? Same question applies to the other options for example wheat, vegetables, etc...
Yes.

The only time you get new edibles that you can't eat right away is breeding. You can't eat the baby animals if you have no room for them.

Otherwise, you can always immediately convert to food whenever you gain animals, grain, or vegetables.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Shipp
United States
Irving
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gillum wrote:
Nezrul wrote:
When your dwarf goes on a expedition and picks cattle, can you eat it right away or you have to have space to accommodate first and then you can convert? Same question applies to the other options for example wheat, vegetables, etc...
Yes.

The only time you get new edibles that you can't eat right away is breeding. You can't eat the baby animals if you have no room for them.

Otherwise, you can always immediately convert to food whenever you gain animals, grain, or vegetables.

Where's this coming from? We certainly haven't been playing it this way...I'll have to recheck the rules now, as this sounds tougher and probably better!

Randy...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rshipp wrote:
gillum wrote:
You can't eat the baby animals if you have no room for them.
Where's this coming from? We certainly haven't been playing it this way...I'll have to recheck the rules now, as this sounds tougher and probably better!
Page 10 of the rules says "Baby animals and parent animals may not be converted into Food immediately after the birth. You have to accommodate them on your Home board first."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls