Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rallyman» Forums » Rules

Subject: Time Attack: "Last engaged gear" question/example rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Brady
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How does that differ from taking a gear card for the "last die rolled" in the normal move part of the rules? Does this mean that a hazard symbol negates drawing a gear card for that die? In other words, in this example, I start in 1st and roll the following dice:

1st--good
2nd--hazard
3rd--good
4th--hazard
5th--hazard
acceleration--good
acceleration--good

So, I could use the dice like this:

Acceleration--move 1 space
Acceleration--move 1 space
1st--move 1 space
2nd (hazard)-- move 1 space
3rd--move 1 space
4th(hazard)-- move 1 space
5th (hazard)--move 1 space, lose control

What constitutes the "last gear engaged" in this example? 3rd?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mo
United States
Downingtown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Solitary Man
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The last gear engaged should be the moment you lose control. So, in your example, it would be fifth gear. You would take a 5th Gear card, flip it to its spin out side and put it in your time pile.

If the third hazard was on the forth gear die, you would stop movement at that space, take a 4th Gear card, flip it, and put it in your time pile.

But in both cases you would receive Second Markers for all dice rolled no matter how far you car physically moved.

Hope that makes sense, John.

Mo
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Brady
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mo7189 wrote:
The last gear engaged should be the moment you lose control. So, in your example, it would be fifth gear. You would take a 5th Gear card, flip it to its spin out side and put it in your time pile.

If the third hazard was on the forth gear die, you would stop movement at that space, take a 4th Gear card, flip it, and put it in your time pile.

But in both cases you would receive Second Markers for all dice rolled no matter how far you car physically moved.

Hope that makes sense, John.

Mo


Ah, it just clicked. Thanks!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.