Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fight cards? Fire Axe + Cornered + Loss of Faith rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Corporal Dave
United States
Kalamazoo
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How does this work?

Hero has the Fire Axe.

Zombie player plays Cornered. Does the Hero Axe force the Zombie player to then discard Cornered? (Presumably, if "Yes", Zombie player would not play it.)

Regardless, can Zombie player play Loss of Faith to try to break the axe? Or does Fire Axe also defeat Loss of Faith?

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DDeT wrote:
How does this work?

Hero has the Fire Axe.

Zombie player plays Cornered. Does the Hero Axe force the Zombie player to then discard Cornered? (Presumably, if "Yes", Zombie player would not play it.)

Regardless, can Zombie player play Loss of Faith to try to break the axe? Or does Fire Axe also defeat Loss of Faith?

Thanks!
Fire Axe:


The Fire Axe only cancels Zombie Fight: Cards. Those are specific Zombie cards that have the keyword Fight: in the text of the card.

Here's an example of a Fight: card:


So Fire Axe would not be used to cancel the Zombie card Cornered as that is not a Fight: card. And, Yes, Loss of Faith could be used against the Fire Axe as the Fire Axe has a break check after each use.


Hope that helps
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls