Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Dark Valley» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stavka Chit odd roll, even number of steps? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Parsonage
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, so it's turn 3 and the soviets have only 2-step units in the stavka reserve. They rolled a '5' on the number of steps to deploy. can they only deploy two 2-step units, 3 two-step units, or two 2-step and choose to reduce a 5-4 and deploy exactly 5 steps?

Can't find this in any rules or errata.

Thanks,
Steve

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ted raicer
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Two 2-step units. If all you have are two-step units in Stavka, you lose any odd step rolled.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Parsonage
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
tdraicer wrote:
Two 2-step units. If all you have are two-step units in Stavka, you lose any odd step rolled.

Thanks Ted!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls