Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Warhammer: Diskwars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Need clarifications on command cards and reserves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ivan Myers Jr
United States
Alpharetta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The rules state that if you play a command card you MUST use all of it's points if able. Do units in your reserve count for this purpose, meaning the player would be forced to reinforce them with left over points?

2. The rules also state that if any player no longer has un-activated, un-pinned units after cards are resolved then the round ends. Do reserves count for this purpose?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1-no

2-no
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacek Placek
Poland
Kraków
Małopolska
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
vdaoine wrote:
1-no


Why ? I cannot find anything in the rulebook that would state so.


MangaFox wrote:
2. The rules also state that if any player no longer has un-activated, un-pinned units after cards are resolved then the round ends.


Not really. The rulebooks states that the activation phase ends when "all disks on the battlefield are either pinned or activated, or each player has no more command cards left to play." which means both of players have to "use up" their disks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
motorbreath wrote:
[q="vdaoine"]1-no


Why ? I cannot find anything in the rulebook that would state so.


Page 18 under Command Cards
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
Weston
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Finishing Blow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think this is the point Martin is referring to:

"• A player does not have to reinforce disks from his reserve when resolving a command card if all of his other disks are activated and pinned."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Myers Jr
United States
Alpharetta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answers guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls