Recommend
10 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Hunters: German U-Boats at War, 1939-43» Forums » Rules

Subject: escort detection rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ryan woods
United States
franklin
Ohio
flag msg tools
mb
I get in close to a convoy. Pass the initial pre attack check. Fire my torps. Let's say I'm detected. I have a +1 modifier because I was close range. Take my hits and go back for another detection check. My question is on this next round of detection do I lose the close range +1?

Curious because the rulebook says (after firing)
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Smith
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Heya,

All the mods stay with you throughout the combat, with the exception of the two that say "first round only."

So.....+1 for previous detection, and +1 for close range...you'll be at +2 for the rest of the detection until you get away. Unless there's other mods that come into play.

Greg
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodrigo Matos
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
if after a convoy attack my sub is yet undetected, can i roll for try a second attack against the convoy?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kranz
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You would use the Following rule in the case of a convoy.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls