Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Space Infantry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing new hive sectors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Decatur
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I move into an unexplored hive sector, I can draw and place 1 new tile. Let's say I place that tile far away from my squad's sector. Now the tile I'm on has an open tunnel out of the sector. Can I not travel through that tunnel because there is no tile connected to it? Or do I draw another tile when I intend to go out that tunnel?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gottardo Zancani
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can place a new sector (or two if spending one Intelligence Resource) only when you enter a new unexplored sector. Open tunnels are considered "dead ends": in other words you cannot place a new sector when you attempt to move out of an open tunnel; in addition, since open tunnels are not linked to any Node, to move out of an open tunnel you would lack the Node requirements to complete.
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Decatur
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thank you. The game is excellent.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls