Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Spartacus: The Serpents and the Wolf Expansion Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hand of Licinia clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian B
msg tools
Hand of Licinia reaction card says "Target dominus must support a scheme of your choice." It is unclear to me if this lets you violate the normal schemes-only-during-intrigue rule. E.g., can you play this reaction, then play a scheme regardless of what phase it is?

This came up during our last game. I'm usually the rules expert, so I'd been asked about it earlier in the game, and we went with my ruling - so thankfully nobody fought! And in our example, it was used to play a scheme during someone else's intrigue phase, which seems less egregious. Kind of hard to figure out tho.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Shader
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It does not allow you to break any normal rules.

It simply means that the chosen Dominus must lend you their influence to play a scheme, without the ability to refuse/ask for payment.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doc Holliday
msg tools
yeah gotta agree with that for sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls