Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Boss: 5-6 Player Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Partner-first move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Pontillo
Canada
LavaL
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
We play the variant with 6 players.
I want to know if we played the game well or not.

The first player place one cube on St-Louis
The second player place one cube on Cincinnati
The third player place one cube on Detroit
The fourth player ( the Partner of player one)
place one cube on Chicago

I said than he cannot do that because that's his first cube.

He said , my Partner had place a cube.
I place a second cube of the same color
so I can put it at Chicago

The rules said , you cannot place your cubes at Chicago
if you dont put anywhere before

there're a cube of my color on the game
so, I can do that.

Someone know who is right and who is wrong.

thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Brettschneider
Germany
Mainz
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Teamplay rules don’t mention this as an exception, but say to apply all rules of the regular game... which means that he cannot place his cubes at Chicago before he himself placed any cubes elsewhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls