Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Tasnia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is this a completed building? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
steve brothers
msg tools
mb
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve brothers
msg tools
mb
...and while we're at it...how about this?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gianluca Casu
Belgium
Ixelles
Bruxelles
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Giood question. I'm curios too.

I would say yes, there is a door and a roof.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve brothers
msg tools
mb
I'd agree with you and that's the way we've been playing it but I'm curious if the flat top roof counts as a roof all on it's own or if it needs to be accompanied by at least one peaked roof on a stone building. I've read the rules several times and I couldn't find a clear explanation. I could totally be glazing over it though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Glover
msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both are complete buildings.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve brothers
msg tools
mb
Thanks Jason!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rudy priecinsky
Slovakia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GreyGnome wrote:
Both are complete buildings.


Is that right ?

Rulebook states that "Tower peeks must be placed on any stone structure or portion of a stone structure that is 1 tile wide and more than 1 tile high"

I thing first pictured example is 1 tile wide and more than 1 tile high but does not have tower peek

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Birder
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jason designed the game, so it must be right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rudy priecinsky
Slovakia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but Jason designed the rules (official rulebook).

This is very important question IMHO, maybe it is only limited capabilities of English, but I need explain this

"Tower peeks must be placed on any stone structure or portion of a stone structure that is 1 tile wide and more than 1 tile high"

VS

"3 tiles high stone structure without tower peek is correct building",

both rules presented by Jason, so I can play correctly.

Jason, please, put final word on it
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Glover
msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, I really looked at the 2nd and not the 1st close enough. The 2nd is a legal building, but the 1st is not, as a tower peak would be needed.

Sorry for any confusion, but the rules are correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rudy priecinsky
Slovakia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks :-)

I'm looking forward to play the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.