Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Question Abouve movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Billy Babel
United States
Guymon
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
http://cf.geekdo-images.com/images/pic1651539.jpg

In this picture, could the flesh moulder move diagonally toward the civilian? or would he have to spend an extra movement point to walk into the space the ettin occupies and then another movement to get to the space to the right of the etten where the arrow is?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riccardo Simoni
Belgium
Diegem
Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
he can move diagonally spending 1 mp only.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Check the Movement Example on Page 9 of the rulebook. In it, Grisban is shown to cut the corner between a Goblin Archer and the edge of the map. This case is similar; the Flesh Moulder could cut that corner and be adjacent to the Villager token by spending only one movement point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy Babel
United States
Guymon
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Ok, one more quick question, if a hero gains extra movement, like for instance Logan gaining an extra movement point for being within 3 spaces of a treasure chest, does he have to be taking a move action in order to gain that extra movement and be able to use it?

The directions say

" A hero player is not required to perform a move action in order to suffer fatigue to move" Which seems to imply that a fatigue movement is the only type of movement that can be done outside of a move action.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien M
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In short, no. You can spend movement points before or after any action.

There is one minor exception with Grey Ker (found in the conversion kit).
See discussion here:
http://boardgamegeek.com/article/14852865#14852865
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls