Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Corporate America» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drawing 8 consumer cards query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Amo .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules it says once 8 consumer cards have been drawn the Main Street phase is over.

I'd like to know whether it means 8 consumer cards have been physically drawn from the consumer card deck; or alternatively until 8 consumer cards have filled up the 8 spots on the board?

Does the discarded cards count towards the total of 8 consumer cards?

Scenario;

Player 1 draws 1 consumer card, it gets played onto the board.
Player 2 draws 2 consumer cards, the first is bribed (and thus discarded).

Does the discarded cards count towards the total of 8 consumer cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure it's 8 on the board to fill the spots for the cards
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amo .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to confirm, are cards that you discard counted against the 8 cards drawn limit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zardon wrote:
Just to confirm, are cards that you discard counted against the 8 cards drawn limit?

They do not count against the limit. It's 8 cards played on the board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amo .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.