Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dead Man's Hand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Pistols? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Mackin
United Kingdom
Shipley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

The Killer class of the Desperados gang is armed with two pistols (he is the only character to get two weapons), can he shoot twice with each shoot action declared and if so is there a negative modifier for shooting with his 'off hand' or does the second pistol just mean he can keep shooting if he gets an 'out of ammo' result on his shooting roll (a natural one)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Mackin
United Kingdom
Shipley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

I found the answer to my question on the DMH Forum page of the Great Escape Games website; I should have looked there before posting. There are no rules currently about dual wielding weapons but this should be addressed in a supplementary rules expansion/update.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Burt
United Kingdom
Cambridge
UK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
The 'Legends of Dead Man's Hand' supplement has a rule for multiple pistols for the Bandidos. Models with multiple pistols ignore jam/out of ammo results when firing their pistol.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls