Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dragon Caster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Absorbing mana when SLOWED rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Box of Delights
United Kingdom
Neston
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a dragon is SLOWED the rules say "reduce movement to one space per turn".

I wonder how strict that wording should be?

I.e.

can the dragon absord mana to gain "an extra move (up to two spaces)"?

OR is it prevented from doing so, because the "slowed" effect takes precedence ?

OR, does it mean the dragon CAN move again, even though it is slowed, but that it can only move 1 space, not 2, with this extra move ?

Many thanks, Rick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Amaral
United States
Orangevale
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Rick,

A dragon affected by the “slowed” token is limited to a movement of one space per turn. It cannot use mana for an extra movement, but may still absorb mana to unlock powers.

-Greg
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.