Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Algeria: The War of Independence 1954-1962» Forums » Rules

Subject: control question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Opalak
United States
RICHMOND
Virginia
flag msg tools
mb
I think this is probably a silly question, but I don't see it addressed anywhere else here:
If I establish control of an area and then leave the next turn and there are no enemy units there, do I retain control of that area (even with zero units) or does it become neutral again during the control adjustment phase?
Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Train
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Last sentence of 10.1, Control/Depreciation Segment: "A side that gets Control of an area keeps it until the beginning of the next Control/Depreciation Segment".

Control of all areas is judged anew at the beginning of each Control/Depreciation Segment. So that area that, at that moment, has no units from either side in it will now be Contested.

Hope you are enjoying the game!

Brian
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls