Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

K2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rope Movement Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Manns
United States
Cape Coral
FL
flag msg tools
mbmb
Exactly how do the Rope Movement cards work?
Thanks
Scott
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrés Pérez
United States
Germantown
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you're moving up, you use the left number. If you're moving down, you use the right number.

"Up" is when you move from a space along a rope where the carabiner is attached to the destination space.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Libonati Rocha
Brazil
Curitiba
Paraná
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ok! enjoying the opportunity, can you use the down movement points from a rope card to climb down one space and then climb up to another space with movement points provided by the same card?

Tks
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Manns
United States
Cape Coral
FL
flag msg tools
mbmb
Now for the Rope cards the UP movement points can be used for up and down.
WHile the DOWN movement points can only be used for moving down.
Is this correct? I gather this from the rulebook.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam K
Poland
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scott, you are right.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sven F.
Sweden
Västra Götaland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
libonati wrote:
ok! enjoying the opportunity, can you use the down movement points from a rope card to climb down one space and then climb up to another space with movement points provided by the same card?

Tks
The answer of this question is no.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls