Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: Transporting units as part of setup naval moves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Norgren
Sweden
flag msg tools
Regarding this rule from the Scenario rulebook:
"After you have finished setting-up, you can make naval moves out to sea with your naval units. Treat this as a naval action you conducted last turn, so the units must finish their move, then drop to a lower sea-box section as if they had stayed at sea last turn (see 13.4). Neutral major powers can only make these moves with convoy (CoiF option 76: and tanker) points."

Can I transport units on TRS's as part of making the naval moves out to see after setting up?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, because transports with land or air units aboard them cannot finish a turn at sea - and this is done as if you had made the naval moves the previous turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Norgren
Sweden
flag msg tools
wifwendell wrote:
No, because transports with land or air units aboard them cannot finish a turn at sea - and this is done as if you had made the naval moves the previous turn.


Ah of course, thank you! =)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.