Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

BattleLore (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Summon swarm question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Summon swarm lets you place 3 tokens. If a swarm location is activated by a unit, it is resolved and the token there is removed. The rules allow you to reshuffle your Lore deck if it's runs out.

What happens if you reshuffle and play another Summon swarm and the tokens are still out on the board? The rules state that tokens aren't meant to be limiting, so I'm guessing you can proxy the additional tokens. Does that sound right?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say so, but it will probably be pretty rare. Your Lore deck has 20 cards. You start with 2 in hand, and barring some effect that I'm forgetting, you will only be drawing 2 more per round (if that). So to go through the whole deck would take 9 rounds, and for us, almost every game is finished by then. (Our average is about 6-7 rounds).

That's not to say it CAN'T happen, just that it's not going to be very common.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Szegedi
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the card in front of me but, does it
say to remove (or discard) the card from play
after it is played?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Mage Wars: Beastmaster's Pet
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
holywolfman wrote:
I don't have the card in front of me but, does it say to remove (or discard) the card from play after it is played?

When you discard a lore card, it stays discarded until you run out of lore cards. Then you shuffle them and start again. We have never got close to running out of lore cards in a game, so it hasn't happened to us. But that doesn't mean it can't happen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
holywolfman wrote:
I don't have the card in front of me but, does it
say to remove (or discard) the card from play
after it is played?

No, no such wording on it. I got down to 2 lore cards remain in when the game ended, so the possibility could have come up. I probably would have just proxied the swarm tokens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls