Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Transwarp with other cards. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Steiner
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
It is my understanding that Transwarp will not work with a card like In'Cha, ie to give a 4/5 manuever performed with In'Cha the 6 manuever since you are not revealing the manuever dial you are just choosing a manuever to perform.

So it would not give a 4/5 manuever performed by the IND-Dom Flagship card a possible 6 straight as well?

"After your Flagship moves, you may target 1 other friendly ship within range 1 of your Flagship. Target ship immediately performs an extra white or green maneuver."

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
traitor armor
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rangarth wrote:
It is my understanding that Transwarp will not work with a card like In'Cha, ie to give a 4/5 manuever performed with In'Cha the 6 manuever since you are not revealing the manuever dial you are just choosing a manuever to perform.

So it would not give a 4/5 manuever performed by the IND-Dom Flagship card a possible 6 straight as well?

"After your Flagship moves, you may target 1 other friendly ship within range 1 of your Flagship. Target ship immediately performs an extra white or green maneuver."


That is correct. It would not work.



========================
Transwarp Drive (Federation/USS Excelsior Expansion)
During the Activation Phase, if your Maneuver Dial reveals a [Straight] 4 or a [Straight] 5 Maneuver, you may instead use a [Straight] 6 Maneuver.
Cost: 3
=========================

In order for Transwarp Drive to work you have to reveal a 4/5 straight on the Manuver dial.......no dial reveal, no Transwarp Drive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xander Fulton
United States
Astoria
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Transwarp only works that one time in a turn, when you reveal your maneuver dial. That's it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls