Brian E
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
We've hit this problem a couple of times : is the leader a valid target when an order or special ability targets "heroes"?

Examples:
1) Planestalker's order "Do 5 damage to all heroes in both flanks," are the leaders also hit?
2) Healer's special attack "Heal up to 4 damage from a hero," can the leader also be targeted with that ability?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trey Kester
United States
Alpharetta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure as far as effects go, heroes and leaders are two different things (so neither of those would work on a leader).

One example with both leader and hero in it is Vampire's Read ability:

http://indines.wikia.com/wiki/Demitras_Denigrande#Pixel_Tact...

(Attack: Move up to 2 damage from your leader to any hero.)

So with that, you can only take the damage off of your leader and you can't put it back on the leader or on the opponent's leader, but you could put it on anything else.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Leaders are leaders and heroes are heroes.

Effects that specify one cannot target the other.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lionel Jacques
United States
Casselberry
Florida
flag msg tools
It's ok - I always roll this bad.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A helpful thing we noted this evening while playing - any hero has the blue ribbon/white star thing - leaders have a red ribbon/gold star thing. =) That is true through abilities, play mats, etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls