Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Local Truce rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ludobits
Canada
Quebec city
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was just wondering what happens when the Warlords execute the Local Truce event (#59), but the Government doesn't have enough resources (6) to transfer to them? I guess the Government pays whatever resources they have left and that's it?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Owens
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Potz wrote:
I was just wondering what happens when the Warlords execute the Local Truce event (#59), but the Government doesn't have enough resources (6) to transfer to them? I guess the Government pays whatever resources they have left and that's it?


Government transfers as much as possible.

"5.1.3 If even per the above not all of an executed Event’s text can
be carried out, implement that which can."
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Guttag
United States
West Chester
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As Mike says, whatever Resources the Government has, which could even be 0.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ludobits
Canada
Quebec city
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Thank you both - I am spending a lot of time in this rule book (I find the game to be absolutely worth the effort); nevertheless this one had eluded me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Guttag
United States
West Chester
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're not alone. There are lots of "subtle" nuances in some of the Cards, especially how to play them for the Non-Player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls