Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bora Bora: Orange God Tiles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple tiles per dice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gilberto Rivera
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question regarding this phrase in the rules:
"One die number can be changed per Orange God tile used"

Does it mean:

For each orange tile you use, you can change a number once, with the possible implication that you could use multiple tiles on the same die to further change the number.

or

is it just clarifying that each orange tile changes the number on only one of the die and further tiles must be used to change other dice.

And in either case, can you in fact use multiple tiles on a single die?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
László K.
United States
Hopatcong
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
interhawk wrote:
I have a question regarding this phrase in the rules:
"One die number can be changed per Orange God tile used"

Does it mean:

{A} For each orange tile you use, you can change a number once, with the possible implication that you could use multiple tiles on the same die to further change the number.

or

{B} is it just clarifying that each orange tile changes the number on only one of the die and further tiles must be used to change other dice.

And in either case, can you in fact use multiple tiles on a single die?

Yes to {A} above. Read the example below:

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls