Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Quantum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advance card at the end of your first turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arturo Cavari
Italy
Bologna
BO
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In your first turn you place a cube on your starting location; do you get an advance card for this?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you don't. That cube is placed before the game even starts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arturo Cavari
Italy
Bologna
BO
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, then I played my first game wrong

I think it's a cool house rule though, since it lets you customize your faction from the start. It might give a slight edge to the first player thouhg...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Hamilton
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been toying with the thought of giving each faction a standard card for each game just as a customization- green gets cerebral or something.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arturo Cavari
Italy
Bologna
BO
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That would be very cool, but I would make it a random card or use a drafting mechanic to make it more interesting.

@Eric: if you see this could you let me know about my original question? i'm still not 100% convinced.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Zimmerman
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
the grinder wrote:
@Eric: if you see this could you let me know about my original question? i'm still not 100% convinced.

Arthur, it's an interesting question, but Thiago was correct in his reply. That first cube is part of the game setup and you don't get a card for it.

Hope that clears things up.
Thanks for playing!
-eric
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arturo Cavari
Italy
Bologna
BO
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ericzimmerman wrote:
the grinder wrote:
@Eric: if you see this could you let me know about my original question? i'm still not 100% convinced.

Arthur, it's an interesting question, but Thiago was correct in his reply. That first cube is part of the game setup and you don't get a card for it.

Hope that clears things up.
Thanks for playing!
-eric

Thanks Eric

Your game is awesome, I only managed to play once but it was incredibly tense and strategic.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls