Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Memoir '44: Winter Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Winter weather and hitting on stars rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cpl Uhl
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When using the winter weather rules you only hit on a "grenade" when not in close combat.
The weather rules also mention "special forces that hit on a star, also count as a hit"

When reading the tank-destroyer rules, they hit on a star. My conclusion this applies also in winter weather.

Tank returning fire on tank-destoyer normally also hit on a star. Does this makes the tank unit a "special unit" and letting it hit also on the star.

(this is quite important, because you have increased your change of a hit by a factor 2).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clexton27
United States
Forest
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, a tank destroyer still hits on a star from ranged fire and is also hit by a star roll from an Armor unit from ranged fire. This does not make the Armor unit a "Special Unit", it just means that the Tank Destroyer is vulnerable to ranged fire.

Winter War Rules p.8
Quote:
Unfortunately, they are also more vulnerable to enemy fire, due to their lighter armor: Any non-Infantry unit targeting a Tank Destroyer unit will score a hit on any star rolled.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cpl Uhl
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks the weather rule made me uncertain. Then we must come to the conclusion we played it correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls