Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pinned units seeking cover rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicola Marangon
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A pinned unit is seeking cover.
The attempt is successful, so the unit is placed under cover and exposed counters.

The question is: "is the pinned counter removed?"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio B-D
Luxembourg
Luxembourg
Luxembourg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
No.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Brown
United States
Westfield
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. From 6.9.1 (p28 of the v2.1 rules):

Quote:
A Pinned marker is removed when:
• The unit is affected by a MISS Fire Result. [Note, this is my own addition to this paragraph from the statement earlier in the section]
• A unit successfully passes an Attempt to Remove a Pinned
Marker order,
• No enemy VOF are on the card at the beginning of the Combat
Effects Segment, or
• The unit is eliminated.


6 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt R
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In game terms those infantry are still keeping their heads down and don't immediately relax just because they made it into cover. They are cowering, still feeling suppressed, and aren't feeling up to returning very much fire quite yet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Marangon
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls