Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shadows over Camelot: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Morgan #2 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just read the rules and didn't play the game yet. It looks promising, however I have no clue what the point of Morgan #2 is... So what's the deal with counting out loud?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Troy Ma
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
I don't get it either. Does anyone know what the morgan card with the pict and saxon combining into pict/saxon do? I didn't see that in the rulebook
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Hook
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
"Many that live deserve death. And some that die deserve life. Can you give it to them? Then do not be too eager to deal out death in judgement. For even the very wise cannot see all ends."
badge
"I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo. "So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fardoche wrote:
I just read the rules and didn't play the game yet. It looks promising, however I have no clue what the point of Morgan #2 is... So what's the deal with counting out loud?

It appears that Morgan #2 is meant to be just plain obnoxious and confusing. See:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/10342185#10342185
works that way for us anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Hook
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
"Many that live deserve death. And some that die deserve life. Can you give it to them? Then do not be too eager to deal out death in judgement. For even the very wise cannot see all ends."
badge
"I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo. "So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
troy4u wrote:
I don't get it either. Does anyone know what the morgan card with the pict and saxon combining into pict/saxon do? I didn't see that in the rulebook


I suspect you are talking about the bonus card Morgan #8. This may clear that up:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/10726079#10726079

Anyway the printable version is at:
http://cdn0.daysofwonder.com/shadowsovercamelot/en/img/sc_cg...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls