Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game – Wisdom and Warfare» Forums » Rules

Subject: New improved Despotism rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graham Smallwood
United States
Santa Ana
California
flag msg tools
badge
TWO Equals in an "if" statement!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are no Despotism government cards in the expansion. Despotism as printed on the new country boards is better than the Despotism on the older boards. Do the old countries get to use the new Despotism?

Without Despotism cards, can a country with a non-Despotism government printed on their country board just never switch to Despotism?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The new government cards are double-sided just like the originals, and Despotism is on one of those sides. All Civs can use the new governments.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Smallwood
United States
Santa Ana
California
flag msg tools
badge
TWO Equals in an "if" statement!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, I totally derped that. I was trying to be all neat and organized adding it to the base game and didn't flip it. Others changed to so the total answer is "Ignore all the text for the government on your board and just use the cards."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls