Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Waterloo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hits: do firing units fire as a group; do hits "overflow"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
badge
ACT AS IF THE TRUTH IS REAL
Avatar
mb
Returning to the rules after a break, I'm confused about how hits are applied in skirmish and artillery fire. There are two kinds of uncertainty here:

(1) Are all dice rolled at the same time, or does each unit roll individually, applying results after each roll? The rules for skirmish and the forum responses on artillery seem to say different things here.

(2) What happens to hits beyond those required to clear an area of one type of unit.

For example, suppose artillery fires on an area with cavalry and artillery. If all artillery in an area fires together, and hits don't "overflow", then only the cavalry can be affected. If artillery fires individually, artillery can be targeted as soon as the cavalry are gone. Similar issues arise in skirmish fire and in defensive artillery fire.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Raspler
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think all units fire individually.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls