- A L D A R O N(Aldaron)United States
MassachusettsACT AS IF THE TRUTH IS REAL
Returning to the rules after a break, I'm confused about how hits are applied in skirmish and artillery fire. There are two kinds of uncertainty here:
(1) Are all dice rolled at the same time, or does each unit roll individually, applying results after each roll? The rules for skirmish and the forum responses on artillery seem to say different things here.
(2) What happens to hits beyond those required to clear an area of one type of unit.
For example, suppose artillery fires on an area with cavalry and artillery. If all artillery in an area fires together, and hits don't "overflow", then only the cavalry can be affected. If artillery fires individually, artillery can be targeted as soon as the cavalry are gone. Similar issues arise in skirmish fire and in defensive artillery fire.
- [+] Dice rolls