Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Congo Merc: The Congo, 1964» Forums » Rules

Subject: Airfield Move Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erskine Widemon
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Does the Mercenary Supply Column unit have to travel with the Real Objective when the real objective uses an airfield move.

40.4 Ground Transport Notes seems to indicate that.

But it seems that the supply column could remain at one airfield while the objective is transported to a destination airfield. That way the supply column and the rest of the force can continue their mission from the present location instead of from a distant air field.

Any thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Bond
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
erskinew2 wrote:
Does the Mercenary Supply Column unit have to travel with the Real Objective when the real objective uses an airfield move.

40.4 Ground Transport Notes seems to indicate that.

But it seems that the supply column could remain at one airfield while the objective is transported to a destination airfield. That way the supply column and the rest of the force can continue their mission from the present location instead of from a distant air field.

Any thoughts?

The Mercenary Supply Column unit have not to travel with the Real Objective when the Real Objective uses an airfield move but Real Objective marker can only use airfield moves if there is a Mercenary unit transporting him.
This rule simulates the transport to the airfield of Real Objetive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erskine Widemon
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Piper 2009 wrote:
erskinew2 wrote:
Does the Mercenary Supply Column unit have to travel with the Real Objective when the real objective uses an airfield move.

40.4 Ground Transport Notes seems to indicate that.

But it seems that the supply column could remain at one airfield while the objective is transported to a destination airfield. That way the supply column and the rest of the force can continue their mission from the present location instead of from a distant air field.

Any thoughts?

The Mercenary Supply Column unit have not to travel with the Real Objective when the Real Objective uses an airfield move but Real Objective marker can only use airfield moves if there is a Mercenary unit transporting him.
This rule simulates the transport to the airfield of Real Objetive.

Cool, Thanks Dean.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls